The Youth Bridge Foundation celebrates the newly appointed youth deputy ministers. They are Hon. Rev. John Ntim Fordjour, Deputy Minister for Education and MP for Assin South Constituency, Hon. Mavis Nkansah Boadu, Deputy Minister for Roads and Highways and MP for Afigya Sekyere East constituency, Hon. Fatimatu Abubakar, Deputy Minister for Information, former Deputy Director of Communication at the Presidency.

As we continue to champion the advancement of youth participation and representation in governance we make the following calls:

Our Call

  • The Youth Deputy Ministers must serve as youth ambassadors who should not lose touch with their constituents
  • We also ask them to advance youth issues in their ministries from bipartisan perspectives
  • While we recognize and celebrate our young ministers, we charge them to be open to embracing capacity development to strengthen the delivery of their mandate
  • Fellow ministers who took up the mandate at their youthful age should guide and mentor the young deputy ministers to advance the cause of the youth